Ukuleles Unite

 
Hi everyone!
 
 
 
Bears, Love and Ukuleles
 
 
It’s been 2 weeks since I’ve returned to work, and, boy… has it been busy!
Anyway, I’ve stayed over at my buddy’s place in Singapore. Got rather slow internet connection there, as they are always downloading stuff. So this entry’s gotta wait till I get home to Malaysia.
 
As you all might have already know, my buddy Weijian’s got his own ukulele as well. I helped him restring it, and it sounds so much better.
 
 
 
Here’s a pic of us with our own ukulele.
 
 
 
A rare scene in Singapore, 2 tenor ukuleles side by side
 
 
Weijian’s still new to playing it, but he’s making good progress, for the past 3 days I stayed over his place. Was teaching him anything which he asked, and I gave my best to guide him on. He’s a fast learner. I’m sure he’ll soon play like a pro~!
 
 
Jamming some random songs.

 
 
 
Another shot of us.
 
 
Really had fun playing and teaching the ukulele. Hope to see the ukulele market expand in Singapore and Malaysia. Weijian has been introducing to some of his friends about Jake and the ukulele. I hope to find people in KL to play it too.
 
It’s been a long day, gonna rest soon.
 
Goodnight all.
Take care!
 
 
 
Han

Leave a comment